Board of Directors

Maxine Giardina Charter School Board of Directors plays a vital and active role in the operations of the school. The board consists of community leaders, university leaders, parents, and professionals.

The Maxine Giardina Charter School Board of Directors 2014-2015:

  • Jake Giardina, Chairman
  • Karen Chauvin, President
  • Carol “Boo” Broussard, Vice-President
  • Brian Aucoin, Treasurer
  • Dr. Angelle Hebert, Secretary
  • Dr. Albert Davis, University Liaison
  • Dr. J. Steven Welsh, University Liaison
  • Andrea Bollinger-Giardina, Member-At-Large
  • O. Cleveland Hill, Member-At-Large
  • Holly Crawford, Member-At-Large
  • Angela Smith, Parent Representative
  • Michelle Strawser, Parent Representative

The MAX Charter School board holds its monthly board meetings at 9:00 A.M. on the first Thursday of each month. These public meetings are held in the Library/Conference Room at the school. Below is the 2014-2015 Schedule of Meetings:   


 Archived Agendas and Minutes


To view the policies and procedures adopted by the MAX Charter School Board of Directors, please click on the Policy below.

MAX Personnel Policies June 4, 2014



Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.